08-12-09

IMG_8121

08-12-09 extra1

IMG_8129

08-12-09 extra2

IMG_8062

I must be getting pretty old, because time is lapping me.  IT FLIES!!  I can’t believe that it’s been six days since my last post.  Of course I knew I was behind, but SIX DAYS??  It seems that I really let life get in the way of blogging this week.

To get back on track I’ve been looking through my recent photos.  In many of them, the main thing to jump out at me are the colors.  I’ve selected a few to post here today that clearly spell summertime to me.  As I stand back and look at them they perfectly represent the R.O.Y. (red orange yellow) section of a summer rainbow.   I hope you’re enjoying the colors of your summer! 

I’ll be spending the next little looking for more shots so we can complete the G.B.I.V. (green blue indigo violet) sections of that rainbow tomorrow!     afs

