06-24-09

Tonight is family night at Camp Old Indian(COI).  We get to visit our son Kellen and have dinner with him and the rest of his troop and their families.  If I’m not mistaken, they also have some sort of ceremony and entertainment scheduled, but since this is our first time at COI, I’m not sure what that’s all about.  I’ll have to post a photo and explanation later.

What are my expectations of tonight?  Well, I’m expecting that they’ll be a crowd, as I’ve been told that there are over 400 scouts at camp this week and ALL their families will be coming.  I’m expecting to be HOT, because, well because it’s summer in the south.  I’m expecting that I won’t get home until bedtime.

And lastly, I’m also expecting to totally embarrass my son with the many hugs and kisses that I’ll be bestowing upon him when I see him.

He’ll get over it!   afs

