06-10-09

I turned-in some books at the book drop at the Anderson County Library on Tuesday morning.  As I drove up to the drop box, I glanced to the left and noticed this pretty gate with an interesting brick wall with arched openings behind it.  It struck me that it might make a nice photo, but of course I was running late to work, and of course I did not have my camera with me.

Later, in the evening, after delivering Kellen to scouts, I drive back over to take a few shots and here are a couple of photos that nicely illustrate what I found.  Now, I knew that there was this children’s garden area at the library, but I can honestly say that I had never checked it out.  Frankly, I had all but forgotten about it.  As I photographed the gate, I noticed a couple of different surprises.  As you can see in the second photo, there’s one of the “Fish Out of Water” sculptures on display in the garden courtyard.  There’s also a bench behind the arched brick wall.  I couldn’t get into to courtyard from the outside where I was, as the gate was padlocked, and I did’t go inside the library on this particular day.  I enjoyed my little visit and I’m really glad that I noticed the gate and went back!       afs

06-10-09 extra

06-10-09 extra1

