04-27-09

Lovely Iris is thrilling our community with quite a show.  Her frilled petals part to reveal their velvety softness as they either droop and bend or reach high for the warmth of the sun.  There are so many different varieties and colors available and they add so much to the composition of the gardens that include them, even if only for the short while that they bloom.   Thanks Iris!   afs

* After much surfing around, I think I’ve determined this veriety to be Iris Provencal.  I should have stayed around to ask the lady whose yard I photographed it in, but I was in yard sale mode.  BTW, her yard was amazingly well tended!  I should be so inclined to put in more effort to make our own yard look better, but I’d rather photograph the work (and sweat) of others right now 🙂

