04-14-09

Anderson Interfaith Ministries (AIM) held it’s 3rd Annual Golf Tournament at Thornblade yesterday.  Rain was forecast, so many who were anticipating this event were holding their breath and saying extra prayers.  Prayers were answered as the rain for the most part held back and allowed play on the beautiful course at Thornblade.  I came out for the morning to help where I could, and to take a few photos.
One of the teams in action

Hard at play!

Teams head out onto the course.

Teams head out onto the course.

Like many others, I follow the photo blogging of Denton Harryman from Greenville Daily Photo, and invited him to join us as a volunteer photographer.  I looked forward to meeting him and was thrilled when he responded that he would be happy to participate in our event.  In my opionion, it’s always great to have more than one photographic perspective at an event such as this.  I only regret that I had to leave rather early in the afternoon, so I missed spending any time getting to know him, as well as interacting with other AIM volunteers, staff and tournament players.

Special thanks to event sponsors, and the many others who contributed to the success of this event!  The time, effort, and funds you put into this will be paid back into the Anderson community through the programs of service that AIM offers to families in need.     afs

Thornblade is a beautiful course!

Thornblade is a beautiful course!

 

