04-01-09

...it’s

April!

My my,

how the

time

does fly!

It seems like only last week that we were all about winding down from the holidays and making  New Year’s resolutions.  Now the entire first quarter of this year has passed.   Where did it go?

My neighborhood is blossoming!  Azaleas, dogwoods, tulips, hyacinths, daffodils, phlox,  Lenten roses, lily of the valley, camellias (yes, still), and more.  Our Lady Banks thornless roses have buds that are beginning to open as does the yellow jasmine on our front arbor.  Feeling somewhat self indulgent today, I couldn’t resist posting two photos of our dogwoods.  We’re fortunate to have both white and pink varieties.

Thanks to the amazing beauty of all the blooms around me (and to Zyrtec), I can more than tolerate the thick layer of yellow pollen that covers everything during this time of year.

Thank you God for creating such a beautiful, beautiful world full of things that sustain us physically, emotionally, and mentally, and thank you for your grace and love that sustains our souls.   afs

04-01-09-extra

