02-11-09

I have come to love keeping this blog.  Some days it can be challenging to get a photo up and a commentary written, but for the most part, it has been an awesome way for me to practice new photography skills that I am learning in my classes and to express some creativity.  Looking back at the photos that I posted the last three or four days really makes me smile!  The colors are so uplifting and beautiful to look at and we all need beauty in our lives on a daily basis.   

I originally selected another photo to post today, but had the overwhelming urge to show you just one more from the Sturee Tribal Village in Pendleton, SC.  This is a handmade quilt made from very small squares of assorted fabrics.  I couldn’t help but wonder about the hands that crafted this.  What country are they from, how do they live, how much were they paid for their time and their efforts?

If you’re new to this blog, you can see previous posts by either scrolling down and then clicking ‘previous’ when you get to the bottom of each page, or if you’ve followed a direct link here, you’ll first need to click ‘home’ above .  If you have a minute while you’re looking around, I would appreciate your comments on any photos that make you feel something.  Good comments, bad comments, indifferent comments, it doesn’t matter, as it will all help me in my quest to take better photos.  It helps to hear which shots people find appealing and why.

Wishing you all a day filled with beauty!   afs

