12-17-winters-coming

Winter officially arrives in less than a week, although you’d never know it based on yesterday’s temperature.

I’m wondering what sort of winter we have in store for this year?

I know I’m not alone in thinking that I’d like to see a little snow action.  We typically get so little of the white stuff, and when it does come it doesn’t stay for very long.

By the time we rush out to the store for our obligatory “snow day staples” of bread and milk, it’s likely to melt away.

I suppose a brief snow is better than a nearly week-long ice storm like the one we had a few years back.

With the power outages and home damage, that was pretty horrid for many folks.

I pretty much love cocooning on cold winter days and watching from the comfort of my living room through the front picture window while I read a good book.   afs

